Testimonials

Librarianship Studies & Information Technology

LIBRARIANSHIP STUDIES TESTIMONIALS

Feedback, testimonials, and reviews of Librarianship Studies & Information Technology Blog received from users all over the world. Some are summarized below, along with discussion about and links to Librarianship Studies & Information Technology Blog:

Please provide us your valuable feedback in the Guest Book on Contact Us page to make Librarianship Studies & Information Technology Blog a better place for information on Library and Information Science and Information Technology related to libraries.

Contents

  • Librarianship Studies Testimonials via E-mail and Guest Book
  • Librarianship Studies Testimonials on Twitter
  • Librarianship Studies Testimonials on Facebook
  • Librarianship Studies Testimonials on LinkedIn
  • Librarianship Studies Testimonials on Pinterest
  • Librarianship Studies Testimonials on Google+
  • Articles on Librarianship Studies in Journals and Books
  • Librarianship Studies Citations in Journals and Books
  • Librarianship Studies Links & Reference in Websites Blogs Etc.
  • Copyright and Citing Librarianship Studies Blog

E-MAIL & GUEST BOOK

Michael F. BemisReference Librarian and Writer - Washington County Public Library, Woodbury, Minnesota, USA [May, 2015, posted on Guest Book] -- I wanted to complement you on your annotated bibliography entitled "Information Access Through the Subject." I recently became aware of your work through a notice on LinkedIn, of which I am a member. It is clear that you have put much time and effort into creating this well-researched document. 
I also would like to extend my congratulations on a very well designed and user friendly website, namely, "Librarianship Studies & Information Technology." I discovered this site while searching for your previously mentioned bibliography.

Sally RobertsonSerials, Cataloger, Reference Librarian at Nashville State Community College, Nashville, Tennessee, United States [July 4, 2015, e-mail] -- I am adding your excellent blog to MERLOT.org ... ...

Ron KrateFounding Head, International Professors Project, UN Visiting Scholar, Vermont, United States [December 25, 2015, e-mail and LinkedIn] -- Thanks for your many highly useful contributions Salman!

José Antonio Carrillo, University of Salamanca, Spain [March 8, 2016, e-mail] -- Dear Salman, My name is José Antonio Carrillo, I am doing a master’s in Translation and Intercultural Mediation at the University of Salamanca (Spain), and am the manager of a translation project conducted within the university. All members of the project group are students, at master’s and undergraduate level. My colleagues and I need to translate contents from different blogs and journals into Spanish to post them on ExperimenTRADO, a website for academic purposes: http://diarium.usal.es/experimentrado/.This website is run by some professors at the University of Salamanca and it concerns topics such as library science, library studies, information science and technology. We have found many interesting articles on your website that would be ideal translation material since they perfectly suit our blog’s points of interest. Let me remind you that our blog is not profit oriented. The initiative has a twofold purpose: to spread library-related articles and to give students the opportunity to translate in a professional work environment. I am, therefore, requesting permission to translate some of the contents of the website you run to include them in the blog ExperimenTRADO. After being translated, we would include the link to the original website and the name of the author. Let me know if you might agree with the terms as described above. I would be very grateful for your permission. If you require any additional information, do not hesitate to contact me. Sincerely, José Antonio Carrillo

Sally C. Tseng, Former Librarian, University of California, Irvine United States [March 14, 2016,  e-mail in AUTOCAT] Hello Salman, Thank you very much for sharing these informative links.  Your time and hard work are a real contribution to librarianship!

Sandra K. RoeLibrarian, Illinois State University, Editor, Cataloging & Classification Quarterly  [July 17, 2016, e-mail for the article Library and Information Science Dissertations and Theses] -- Wow.  This is an amazing compilation, complete with search instructions   - and such a great idea to solicit other sources from the community.  Brilliant!

Jayaram Haravu (or L. J. Haravu)Managing Trustee at Kesavan Institute of Information and Knowledge Management (KIIKM) and Pioneer of Open Source Library Software movement in India, creator of  NewGenLib (www.newgenlib.com) integrated library system, [April 3, 2017, E-mail in LIS-Forum, PCCLIST, AUTOCAT on article Library and Information Science Videos and Resource Description & Access (RDA) blog] -- I congratulate Salman Haider for bringing to our notice this excellent initiative. I am sure this will be an invaluable source to teachers and students of librarianship and information studies. I have been a silent observer and admirer of your commitment to de-mystifying RDA for several years now. What you are doing is most commendable. I wonder, though, how many have taken advantage of your knowledge.

Deepshikha Sen, Research Scholar, India [May 5, 2017, posted in Guest Book] -- "Hello Sir, Wow...Yes, only this word is I left with to say about this blog. So enriched and updated. My search for an effective LIS blog came to an end through  your blog. Hope I can clear my Net Exam this time with the help of your updates. Wish me luck! Any ways, Kudos to you sir for such an impressive blog.



TWITTER




FACEBOOK

Dr. N. S. Harinarayana, Associate Professor, Department of Library and Information Science, University of Mysore, Mysore, India [July 3, 2016] -- Congrats for publishing the glossary. The glossary, I hope, benefits the students, teachers and researchers.

LINKEDIN

Salman Haider
When fully fleshed out, this lexicon will serve as a valuable tool for all LIS professionals, but especially for librarians in training and those new to the field.
           [2015-05]            

Salman Haider
We need this Glossary in our work .
           [2015-05] 

  • Salman Haider
    This is pretty cool. Wish something like this had existed a few years ago to help wrap my head around all the acronyms we had to learn in Library School.

        [2015-05]

           [2015-05]

            [2015-05]

             [2015-05]

Aslam Mehdi [Medical Librarian, AMU, India]
Very informative & nice blog. Salman you have done magnificent work congratulations. Keep it up..
    [2015-07]

Roger HawcroftLibrary Consultant & Social Justice Activist, Queensland, Australia [October 4, 2015, posted in Collaborative Librarians International group, on Information Access Through The Subject] -- This is an excellent work with a relatively unique perpective. I am surprised it hasn't had greater attention and I would certainly recommend it to all those interested in the vaguaries and complexities of achieving better access to materials than many traditional approaches have provided.

N V Sathyanarayana, CMD, Informatics (India) Ltd., [March 18, 2016, LinkedIn Group Special Libraries Association] -- Congratulations! Salman for your valuable and painstaking compilation. I went through your blog. It is both fun and rewarding to browse. I enjoyed browsing through your blog assimilating interesting facts about the world of librarianship that is struggling to evolve as Information Science in a new and fast changing competitive world of ICT.

Pannala Ramachandra Reddy, Librarian at KVS, Hyderabad, India [August 22, 2016] -- The very good blog I have seen for librarianship ... Informative one....


PINTREST




GOOGLE+

Stream

Navnit Patel -- Great job work

Kamlesh Vyas -- Sir: Really nice and very useful resource.


ARTICLES ON LIBRARIANSHIP STUDIES BLOG

An article on Librarianship Studies & Information Technology blog, published in Technical Services Quarterly, journal on library technical services published by Routledge (Taylor & Francis Online).

Tech Services on the Web. Librarianship Studies & Information Technology blog. http://librarianshipstudies.blogspot. com

LIBRARIANSHIP STUDIES CITATIONS



LINKS & REFERENCE IN WEBSITES BLOGS ETC.


Universities / Colleges / Library Science & I-Schools / Libraries 
Associations / Networks / Special Interest Groups
Books / Articles / Presentations / Videos
Websites and Blogs
Wikis
Internet / Web Archives & Directories
Mailing Lists / Forums / Groups
  • AUTOCAT
  • PCC LIST
  • LIS-FORUM 
  • And many other online mailing lists, groups, forums, and communities.

COPYRIGHT & CITING LIBRARIANSHIP STUDIES BLOG
  • Copyright © 2014-2017 Salman Haider. All rights reserved. Designed and developed by Salman Haider
  • This site may be freely linked to but not duplicated in any fashion without the consent of the creator. 
  • Librarianship Studies blog encourages the use of its material provided that Librarianship Studies blog is acknowledged and kept informed in all such instances. 
  • If you wish to refer a link to this blog, please cite as below: 


[Last Updated 2017-10-31]